Exercise, you may love it (i hate it), but we all need it. Working out takes discipline, dedication, patience, attention and sustainability. The more I think about it, it’s a lot like anything else in life. Looking for work, trying to start work, keeping work, making money, keeping money and saving money, relationships…you name it. If you do not work out; it can also cost you money and opportunity. Will Smith said it best, “It’s better to be ready than to get ready.”  I must say he is right. Ever try to get into shape after letting things go? Some folks have obvious problems, some folks may look fit on the outside but be all messed inside. 

Companies are investing more and more in wellness programs.   It’s smart business and it’s the right thing to do. Wellness at the workplace helps employees see just how dedicated their employers are to the overall health of its workforce. There are many studies that show companies that have fitness centers and wellness programs, save money on health insurance claims. There’s a direct correlation to being physically fit and happiness.  It’s a win, win!!!

I can give you all the excuses in the world for not doing it; I’m too busy, I got kids, I got to cook, I got to do this and that. But look, if the President and many other very busy people can find 30 minutes to work out, you can too.

So read this article and get to it.

